I Want to be a “Morning Person”

(Source)

Lately I’ve noticed a similar trait in my daily life: I’m TIRED.

I recently got the iPhone application Daily Tracker.  It tracks everything you can think of and is the best organizer I have found for the iPhone so far.  If you have an iPhone, you should absolutely download it.  With this application, I tracked my amount of sleep every night this week and I got between 5 and 6 hours every night.  You’re supposed to get between 7 and 9 hours.  No wonder I’m exhausted all the time!

I read several Healthy Living blogs, which inspired me to create my own.  My favorite blogs feature people that wake up early every morning.  They get so much done in the morning!  I seriously envy them and wish I could be the same!  Also, all the people I know who wake up early seem to be positive people who get a lot accomplished in life.  One of my biggest inspirations was my piano teacher in high school.  He woke up early every morning and told me several times how much it has benefitted him.  It’s about time I finally listen to that advice!

So, this is it.  The day has come.  I’m going to make my attempts to be a morning person.  (I know my parents are cheering right now ;))

Part of me thinks it might be very difficult to accomplish this in college.  Some weekends I’m out until very late hours in the night (Hey, I’m in college here!).  Also, I’m totally going against the grain as no other college students want to wake up early.  I’m not saying I’m going to wake up at 4:30 every single day like Leo Babauta from Zen Habits.  (PS: Here is a great post from Zen Habits on rising early.)  However, I would like to wake up early enough to get in some good exercise before class.  Is it possible?  I know that if I don’t exercise in the morning, I probably won’t do it at all.

Here we go, blog friends.  I’m going to wake up early. Wish me luck!

Are you a morning person or an evening person?

1 Comment

Filed under Life Lessons, Uncategorized

One response to “I Want to be a “Morning Person”

  1. Pingback: Making Some Ch-ch-ch-Changes! | Seven Plates

Leave a Reply

