Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

I’m back to college, which means I’m back to cooking! I had a good week at home being cooked for, going shopping, playing with my camera, and catching up with old friends.

Today I was incredibly productive.  I woke up early to super clean my apartment, run errands, and prepare for Maymester.  I always like to have a fresh start when a new semester begins.

Tonight I didn’t feel like making a big dinner since I was running around all day.  I just whipped up a quick bowl of soup.  Even though I’m a little pooped, that doesn’t stop me from baking cookies, of course! 😉

Tonight I made Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies!

This recipe is super easy.

Ingredients:

1 cup Peanut Butter (I used chunky peanut butter)
1 cup brown sugar
1 large egg
A handful of chocolate chips

… That’s it! 🙂

To make the cookies, all you have to do is mix the first 3 ingredients…

Then add the chocolate chips in as well…

Put them on a pan…

Cook them for 10-12 minutes at 350 degrees in the oven.  Let them cool for about 5 minutes after you take them out.

Now, go enjoy your flourless peanut butter chocolate chip cookies!

Now I’m off to grab the book The Hunger Games from B&N. I heard it was awesome and action packed (my kinda book!).  I will be letting you guys know how it goes.  Apparently they are making a movie for it too.  Lets hope it doesn’t turn into an obnoxious movie like Twilight


Have you read The Hunger Games?  If so, did you like it?

2 Comments

Filed under Dessert

2 responses to “Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Classic Recipe! And so good 🙂

    I have yet to touch that book series – but I’ve heard such great stuff about it!

  2. Those cookies sound amazing and so simple. I will definitely be trying this recipe out!

Leave a Reply

