Easy Chicken Fried Rice & Travel Plans!

I have been meaning to make chicken fried rice for a long time now.  Tonight was my first time making it.  I always thought you had to have a “fried rice maker” or something, but thats not true!  It is easy to make and quite delicious.

Easy Chicken Fried Rice:

Ingredients:

1. 2 cups of rice
2. 2 eggs
3. 1 cup Chopped vegetables
4. Vegetable Oil
5. Soy sauce
6. Chicken breasts
7. Salt
8. Pepper

To make Easy Chicken Fried Rice you must prepare your rice beforehand.  I cooked two cups of rice and put it in the fridge to cool before using it for my meal.

First, add vegetable oil to the bottom of a pan and cook your chicken.  Sprinkle some soy sauce on the chicken.

Remove the chicken and crack your 2 eggs.  Then add your vegetables and more soy sauce.

Put the chicken back in the pan.  Add your rice to the pan as well and load it up in soy sauce.  Then add salt and pepper to your liking.


Yum.

The meal was good, but I was really craving some noodles and cabbage while I was eating it.  I think I will add those in next time!

Now, unto more exciting things… 🙂

I’M GOING TO EUROPE THIS SUMMER! 😀

I know, it’s hard to believe.  I leave June 21st for a flight to Athens, Greece.  *faint* The trip is 35 days and it is with the travel company EF College Break.  I will be traveling with other college students from across the country as well as my amazing and wonderful friend, Carrie.

(Me on the left, Carrie on the right.  Ignore my bizarre sunburns ;))

We will be traveling to:

Greece:
– Athens
– Delphi
– Corfu – an island off of Greece

Italy:
– Pompeii
– Rome
– Vatican City
– Florence
– Venice

Germany:
– Munich
– Nuremberg
– Heidelburg

Czech Republic:
– Prague

The Netherlands:
– Amsterdam

Belgium:
– Brussels

France:
– Paris
– French Riviera
– Nice

Spain:
– Barcelona



I am so excited about this trip!  I completely 100% do not deserve this, but I am incredibly grateful for this opportunity! 🙂

I am bringing up my summer plans because I will be blogging about my preparations for the trip.  Hopefully, I will also be blogging while I am on the trip a little bit.  I will create a separate blog for this, but that will be done later!

Anyways –  Time to finish up some homework.  See you guys in the morning! Goooooodnight!

Have you ever traveled to Europe before?

2 Comments

Filed under Dinner, Europe

2 responses to “Easy Chicken Fried Rice & Travel Plans!

  1. rosean

    This looks delicious!

  2. The Teenage Taste

    I am so jealous of you for getting to travel to Europe! I heard it’s beautiful and full of excitement! You won’t be disapointed!
    PS – That chicken fried rice looks deeeeelicious!

Leave a Reply

