Green Monster

I know you guys have been anticipating what exactly a “green monster” is, right? …

Either way, this morning I tried my first “green monster” and it was amazing!  It may look gross…

… but it’s GOOD!

Last night I did not get enough sleep.  It was one of those tossing and turning all night kinda nights.  Fortunately I tried this green monster at the perfect time.  I’ve never had a drink wake me up and make me feel so great before.  Goodbye, coffee!

To make a green monster you will need:

1 handful of spinach
1 banana
6 ice cubes
3 spoonfuls of vanilla yogurt (you don’t have to do this, but I do)
1 scoop of Vanilla Whey protein powder

Then all you have to do it pop everything into the blender…

And mix ‘er up…

Then your green monster is born!

Put the monster in a pretty cup and slurp away…

In other news: I had a pretty decent lunch…

Peanut butter and celery is so good…

As for dinner I was really cravin’ some tacos and zucchini after chorus rehearsal…

I would like to note that I use ground turkey instead of ground beef and spinach instead of lettuce!

YUM.

Stay tuned everyone…

More good recipes coming your way!  Also, tomorrow is exercise day so I’ll be blogging about that as well.

 

Goodnight blog friends!

 

Have you ever tried a green monster before?

 

1 Comment

Filed under Smoothies

One response to “Green Monster

  1. Sounds yummy and healthy!

Leave a Reply

